Rorcal – Vilagvege (2013)

It’s something wrong with me, or it’s something wrong with the world. I’m on the edge and this seems to be a hard decision, because I can’t make up my mind if I am crazy, or the rest of the world it’s crazy. This new type of post-everything – including the yet unborn/undone – kind of depressive and noisy whatever metal/rock/hardcore it’s murderous. Literally. If you feel good about yourself – accidentally – you will commit suicide anyway after listen into it. It’s kind of conquest who can make you kill yourself first I guess. Who can deliver the most gloomiest and chaotic hurricane of noises. This world it’s full of shit, I know, people are full of shit, I know that too, but you don’t have to remind me this constantly. I know!
Apocalypse? Perhaps. Definitively it’s something very wrong with this species and it deserves to parish. But man, I’m a sentimental old fool, I love a good cup of vine, I love to watch a beautiful sunrise, well, I love to f*ck, and I love to listen music. Among a few other things. I’m 43 years old, listening music for all my life and do some music by my own and with several bands for more then two decades now. I’m kind of alarmed that one of the best albums I had listen lately was “People, Hell & Angels”, a posthumous album of Jimi Hendrix with recordings from sessions in 1968 and ’69.
And don’t get me wrong, I’m not a hippie or something!! I love down-tuned guitars as well as extreme metal. If it makes any sense. Read more Rorcal – Vilagvege (2013)

Napalm Death – Utilitarian (2012)

Napalm Death – Utilitarian (2012) Slow and grinding, “Circumspect” gonna cut up your veins and left you to bleed out slowly. If you’re not gonna die, the follow up “Errors In The Signals” will definitively tread you to the ground and smash off your head. Still, worth to survive and listen to “Everyday Pox” and its murderous saxophone licks and obviously to everything after up to the closing “A Gag Reflex”.
The 15th studio album by the grindcore veterans formed in Birmingham, England in 1981, will be released on February 27 in Europe and February 28 2012 in North America via Century Media, and once again, Napalm Death delivered an extremely efficient killing machine in 16 pieces. Read more Napalm Death – Utilitarian (2012)

Brutal Truth – End Time (2011)

Painful and consistent. I can’t really imagine any other band 100% entitled to delivering the soundtrack of the “end times” than Brutal Truth. Formed by ex-Anthrax, Nuclear Assault, and Stormtroopers Of Death bass guitarist Dan Lilker in 1990, in New York City, Brutal Truth along Napalm Death were one of the leading grindcore bands, delivering extreme – and obviously – brutal metal. The group disbanded in 1999 after four studio albums, but reformed in 2006 and delivered in 2009 “Evolution Through Revolution”. “End Time”, the band sixth studio album will be released on September 27, 2011 by Relapse Records. The band have also made the entire album available for via streaming from their website and as the official release note said: “End Time packs shotgun blast-sized impact throughout its 21 track take down of civilization’s imminent implosion.” Read more Brutal Truth – End Time (2011)

Fear Factory – Soul of a New Machine (1992)

Formed in 1989 and released their “official” debut, this “Soul of a New Machine”, in 1992, Fear Factory merged the brutality of grindcore and death metal with industrial and electronic sounds setting a brand new standard of intensity in music.
Released 19 years ago, on 25 August 1992, “Soul of a New Machine” was one of the milestones of a new era, one of the few groundbreaking products of the industrial metal era. Burton C. Bell, Dino Cazares and Raymond Herrera with producer Colin Richardson bring to the surface an extremely intense and powerful album with a particular structure and sound, a concept which remains the trademark of the band and inspired many others since.
I bought this one on cassette tape in the beginning of the 90s and listen it till it get demagnetized. Read more Fear Factory – Soul of a New Machine (1992)

Incoming search terms:

fear factory soul of a new machine shirt

Department Of Correction – Lecole du Gout (2011)

“L’école du Goût” is 10 minutes and 29 seconds of grindfuckingcore and consist of 13 tracks, “Nasum Browka” is almost an epic one with its 1 minute and 25 seconds, while the closing “Merci Bonsoir!” including also a silent intro, gets over 2 minutes. This is pure butchery, but still, they delivered a few good riffs, impossible fast grindings and obviously, vomitory vocals.
Four tracks – “Riz cantonnais”, “Spa”, “Josephine Roadster” and “Las Vegan” – tied together, are available for free download on their Bandcamp page.
Deparment of Correction is only about violent sound and nothing about hate, religion, politics, sexism or whatever.
And well, this is a band from Paris, France, not to be mistaken with the similarly named punk band form Sydney, Australia. Read more Department Of Correction – Lecole du Gout (2011)