Hatebreed – The Divinity Of Purpose (2013)

Hatebreed – The Divinity Of Purpose (2013) Jamey Jasta and his killing machine are back with their sixth studio album. “Put It To the Torch” explodes literally and the merciless butchery begun. With solid roots back to Pantera, Sepultura and Machine Head, this is a dangerously groovy and modern metal mixed with brutal and intense hardcore. “Honor Never Dies” could easily fit in on any Cro-Mags, Biohazard, Madball or Sick of It All album. And everything after it’s a furious, unstoppable mixture of hardcore intensity and brutal, bone cutter metal riffs and the nervous, spitting vocals of Jamey Jasta.
“The Language” starts as one of the most incisive Slayer songs. And each and every song it’s memorable, groovy, no fill, no useless shit, but killer riffs and 101% intensity thought! “Indivisible” it’s a true hardcore punk anthem; “Dead Man Breathing” it’s the perfect Slayer/Pantera mixture!!


Can’t get rid of the bass-line and the horde-like chorus of the title track; or can’t stop banging on the twisted off riff of “Bitter Truth”.
The last it’s always declared the best, but goddamn, this is really that good!!
With Hatebreed and this “The Divinity Of Purpose” the metal it’s safe for the following few years – at least. It will be pretty hard to deliver something more cohesive, more intense, more hard and more loud for anybody. And I mean anybody.


01. Put It To the Torch
02. Honor Never Dies
03. Own Your World
04. The Language
05. Before The Fight Ends You
06. Indivisible
07. Dead Man Breathing
08. The Divinity Of Purpose
09. Nothing Scars Me
10. Bitter Truth
11. Boundless (Time To Murder It)
12. Idolized And Vilified

Jamey Jasta [vocals], Chris Beattie [bass], Wayne Lozinak [guitar], Frank Novinec [guitar], and Matthew Byrne [drums] delivered they best shot so far, this will definitively grind you into the ground!!

Hatebreed – Official Site
Hatebreed @ Facebook
Hatebreed @ MySpace
Hatebreed @ YouTube
Hatebreed @ Twitter

The Divinity of Purpose @ iTunes

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *