Hellyeah – Band Of Brothers (2012)

Hellyeah it’s not a copy and probably not even a replacement, but still, it’s the best and most genuine substitute for Pantera we can ever get, a true and hard-ass band of brothers! We have here the former Pantera and Damageplan drummer Vinnie Paul, the Damageplan bassist Bob Zilla, the Nothingface guitarist Tom Maxwell, and from Mudvayne we’ve got lead vocalist Chad Gray and guitarist Greg Tribbett. If this isn’t a Heavy Metal supergroup, don’t know what might be. This is their third installment and probably their most ass-kicker, headbanger delivery so far.

While “Between You And Nowhere” have a slow grinding, Southern taste and “Bigger God” – partly for the “funny” vocal effect [flanger/pheser] – have a kind of Post-Grunge feel, the rest of the album is filled with powerful, heavy, Dimebag trademarked murderous riffs and groovy, pounding Metal. “Band of Brothers” it’s instantly a classic and favorite for any true metaller!!

01. War In Me 03:35
02. Band Of Brothers 04:45
03. Rage/Burn 04:41
04. Drink Drank Drunk 03:56
05. Bigger God 04:39
06. Between You And Nowhere 04:16
07. Call It Like I See It 04:00
08. Why Does It Always 03:20
09. WM Free 05:02
10. Dig Myself A Hole 03:15
11. What It Takes To Me 03:31

The Japan edition featuring an extra bonus track, the Def Leppard cover “High ‘N Dry”.

Hellyeah – Official Site
Hellyeah @ MySpace
Hellyeah @ Facebook
Hellyeah @ Twitter

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *