Devilish Presley – The Dark Triad (2011)

Hailing from the dark streets of East London, Devilish Presley finished their 5th album and make no mistake, they gonna rip your heart out. Jacqui Vixen reminds me of the raging Nina Hagen, and Devilish Presley crossing over between genres, blending explosively death, goth and punk rock into their own boiling and furious music. While we’ve got an “Evil Elvis” (aka. Glenn Danzig), a Devilish Presley comes quite as a necessity. 😀 Merging the dark side of the goth and horror rock with the energy and wildness of punk rock, Devilish Presley created an unique and extremely exciting “something” and beneath all, they write some quite catchy songs. “Cocaine Joe” or “Kiss Kiss Apocalypse” have anthematic charm, strikes instantly and “The Dark Triad” is full of good riffs, catchy vocals and singable choruses, pumping drums delivering perfect tempos for the craziest pogo.

Devilish Presley was formed as a two-piece by Jacqui Vixen and Johnny Navarro in 2003 and they were soon adopted by the UK goth scene with the albums Rust Garden (2003) and Disgraceland (2004) – but they very quickly widened their appeal. Johnny was chosen as back-up guitar player by Meteors frontman P.Paul Fenech and toured Europe with him in (2008). It was this unique abillity to cross over between genres that informed the critically acclaimed albums Memphisto (2006) and Flesh Ride (2008) and saw them become the support act on nineteen dates with The Damned in 2008.
Their live shows are legendary and a work ethic which included self releasing four albums – all of which sold well and gathered excellent reviews – has seen them tour with music legends like The Damned and The Meteors.
“The Dark Triad” was recorded at London’s Berry St studio with producer Kevin Poree (Memphisto & Disgraceland) and its set of 14 songs are fast and furious, wicked and dark flavoured gothic-punk anthems. Their lyrics covering sex, drugs, humour, alienation and horror. This is rock’nfuckingroll!

“I’m sick of being quiet, I wanna have a riot!”


Rust Garden (2003)
Disgraceland (2004)
Memphisto (2006)
Flesh Ride (2008)
The Dark Triad (2011)

Track list:

01 – Happy As Saturday
02 – City Of Dreadful Night
03 – The Beast Must Die
04 – Cocaine Joe
05 – Down Where You Belong
06 – Dance Floor Ghost
07 – Is There Anybody There
08 – Kiss Kiss Apocalypse
09 – I Created A Monster
10 – The Shakers
11 – Horror Movie Head
12 – Zurich Psychological Club
13 – Don’t Come Any Closer
14 – The Murder Parade

Devilish Presley – Official Site

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *