The Project Hate MCMXCIX – Bleeding The New Apocalypse (2011)

Classy, quality, stainless, Swedish Metal flavored, textured with Industrial and Progressive elements, balanced between Death Metal and Neo-Progressive/Symphonic Metal. Quite colourful and unique formula, technical and powerful, epic and still cutting, melodious and brutal, absolutely heavy-weight category in the finest league.
Lord K. Philipson – guitars, (de)composer, keyboards, programmings, serpents, backing vocals, bass, lyrics – formerly God Among Insects, Leukemia, House of Usher, Lame and the editor of legendary early 90’s fanzine Hypnosia Magazine, ex-touring bassist/guitarist for bands such as Dark Funeral/Vomitory/Grave and playing also in Torture Division -, Jörgen Sandström – vocals – vocalist on first 3 classic albums by Grave and bass and backing vocal in Entombed, playing also in Vicious Art,Krux and Torture Division, Ruby Roque – vocals – ex-Extreme Attitude, and Tobben Gustafsson – drums, find the perfect balance between heavy and rawness and epic, progressive smoothness. Read more The Project Hate MCMXCIX – Bleeding The New Apocalypse (2011)

The Black Dahlia Murder – Ritual (2011)

Frontman Trevor Strnad said about “Ritual”, the upcoming fifth studio album, that this is “the most focused Black Dahlia Murder strike of all time.” Scheduled to be released on June 17, 2011 in Europe and June 21 in North America, the 45 minutes of slaughter compressed in 12 tracks are a mixture of pure aggression with consistent death metal marks, intriguingly melodious heavy metal riffs, extreme grindings and brutal vocals on a scale from death to black metal. Formed in 2001 at Waterford, Michigan, their name is derived from the 1947 unsolved murder of Elizabeth Short, often referred to as Black Dahlia. Out of their four studio albums, the latest three charted on the US Billboard 200, with the previous 2009’s “Deflorate” peaking at #43. This is a considerable performance for a death metal combo of this intensity. And fans have nothing to worry, “Ritual” is another intense and grinding collection of extreme, modern metal. Read more The Black Dahlia Murder – Ritual (2011)

Morbid Angel – Illud Divinum Insanus (2011)

This might be one of the best metal albums of the year. Extremely brutal, filled up with cutting edge riffs, crushing noises and killer tempos, technical death metal constructions and some demonic industrial like noises, this is a very complex and breathing metal product up to date and beneath the explosive sound, Morbid Angel write and recorded absolutely killer songs incorporated modern taste to their classic death approach. Absolutely brilliant.
Eight years since their last studio album – “Heretic” (2003) – and sixteen since their last with David Vincent – “Domination” (1995). And some may agree – or not – but Morbid Angel was always identified by the eccentric David Vincent. He left Morbid Angel to join his wife’s industrial metal band, Genitorturers in 1995 and rejoined Morbid Angel in 2004 and it seems he bring with him some of the industrialized experiences gained along Genitorturers, but no metal fan should worry, Morbid Angel remains the same uncompromising metal act. This is maybe not a conservative death metal album, still it’s extremely heavy and crushing. Read more Morbid Angel – Illud Divinum Insanus (2011)

Archspire – All Shall Align (2011)

Oli Peters (vocals), Tobi Morelli (seven string guitar), Dean Lamb (eight string guitar), Jaron Evil (six string fertless bass and backing vocals) and Spencer Prewett (drums) delivering some extremely rapid and precise, brutal, hyper-blasting, grinding and technical death metal. The young Canadian upstarts Archspire make a  proper, promising debut. Pushing boundaries of speed, technique, and limits set only by the human nature, Archspire focusing on the fast, powerful, energetic and explosive, but still musically accurately structured and perfectly performed modern, progressive death metal. Still, these boys from Vancouver managed to stealth melodies, harmonies into this unmerciful massacre. Read more Archspire – All Shall Align (2011)