Douglas J. McCarthy – Kill Your Friends (2013)

Douglas J. McCarthy Killing Your Friends 2013 Nitzer Ebb is a British leading EBM group formed in 1982 by Essex school friends Vaughan “Bon” Harris (programming, synthesizers, drums, vocals), Douglas McCarthy (vocals), and David Gooday (drums). The name of the band was chosen for its harsh, supposedly German sound, although it does not carry any meaning in either English or German. Nitzer Ebb’s ninth and up to date, latest album, “Industrial Complex” was released in 2010.
On February 18th, 2013 will be release “Kill Your Friends”, McCarthy’s highly anticipated debut solo album.
This is a darkly tensioned, mystery fueled, quality EBM/IDM mixture with sounds and resonances back to the 80’s electronic, post-wave and early industrial scene. Read more Douglas J. McCarthy – Kill Your Friends (2013)