Rob Zombie – Venomous Rat Regeneration Vendor (2013)

Rob Zombie – Venomous Rat Regeneration Vendor (2013)

Rob Zombie – Venomous Rat Regeneration Vendor (2013) Mr. Zombie has sold over 15 million albums worldwide, and had six Top 20 hits on the Billboard Hot Mainstream Rock Tracks chart in the United States. His fifth album, “Venomous Rat Regeneration Vendor” will be released on April 23rd, 2013, four days after the release of Zombie’s film “The Lords of Salem”. The horror film was written, produced and directed by Mr. Zombie, and starring his wife Sheri Moon Zombie.
“Venomous Rat Regeneration Vendor” will be the first Rob Zombie album to feature drummer Ginger Fish (ex-Marilyn Manson, Martyr Plot, and Powerman 5000). Ginger replaced old-time Zombie drummer Joey Jordison who focuse on his own band, the Murderdolls. Matt Montgomery – better known as Piggy D. – guitarist in Wednesday 13 and bassist for Rob Zombie is here, just like guitar genius John 5 (ex- David Lee Roth and Marilyn Manson). With a solid band like this, you only can expect true monstrosities, isn’t it? And well, Mr. Zombie will not disappoint anybody. “Venomous Rat Regeneration Vendor” is filthy, groovy, unforgettable, rock to the bone kind of industrial metal. Somewhere half way between Revolting Cocks, Pigface, White Zombie and Marilyn Manson, but with the totally unmistakable charm and perfume of Mr. Zombie. Actually, this feels like a The Doors album on illegal drugs and perfusion. And regarding the good old days, we’ve got a Grand Funk Railroad cover, now that isn’t so sweet?
This is so goddamn Rock And Roll!! Mr. Zombie delivers anthems. Not one, not two, and not three, but 12. His music it’s all about powerful and tasty riffs, excellent grooves and memorable, sing-a-long melodies. In a world where melodies are on terminal extinction, everybody try to be something else and the tags replaced the content while everybody it’s so goddamn arty and post-whatever that nothing actually make any sense anymore, doing simple, but efficient, powerful and simultaneously danceable and singable rock, seems to be a deadly sin or, eventually, suicidal. But, on the other hand, Mr. Zombie it’s about lot of humor as well.
So, we’ve got 12 hits, 12 killer tracks, still my favorites from the favorits are: “Trade In Your Guns For A Coffin”, “Ging Gang Gong De Do Gong De L”, “Teenage Nosferatu Pussy”, “Dead City Radio And The New Go”, “Rock And Roll (In A Black Hole)” and all the rest of the album! There’s no weak spot, no fill-in, no dinga langa dong… 😆


01. Teenage Nosferatu Pussy (4:33)
02. Dead City Radio And The New Go (3:28)
03. Revelation Revolution (3:10)
04. Theme For The Rat Vendor (1:01)
05. Ging Gang Gong De Do Gong De L (3:19)
06. Rock And Roll (In A Black Hole) (4:14)
07. Behold, The Pretty Filthy Creatures (2:55)
08. White Trash Freaks (3:12)
09. We’re An American Band (3:29)
10. Lucifer Rising (3:18)
11. The Girl Who Loved The Monster (3:56)
12. Trade In Your Guns For A Coffin (2:10)

Buy it or steal it!!

Rob Zombie – Official Site
Rob Zombie @ Facebook
Rob Zombie @ Twitter

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *