Celldweller – End of an Empire, Chapter 01: Time (2014)

Celldweller New Album End of an Empire

Celldweller New Album End of an Empire Klayton is Celldweller and his – finally – back! Independent artist and producer, personifying the sound of the iPod generation, he creates a hybrid fusion of digital and organic elements: intricately designed soundscapes constructed from Dubstep, Drum & Bass and Electro, woven together with aggressive Rock/Metal and Orchestral elements. Celldweller ignores genre boundaries and creates a pioneering vision of the future of electronic music.
Follow-up to the 2012 ‘Wish Upon A Blackstar,’ Celldweller delivers the first glimpse of his 3rd artist album, “End of an Empire” and has released the title track for his upcoming new album. Out on September 16, 2014, through Klayton’s own record label FiXT, ‘End of an Empire (Chapter 01: Time)’ features 5 new, original tracks along with remixes from Breathe Carolina, Comaduster, KJ Sawka and OCTiV.

“End of an Empire” it’s the perfect mixture of powerful, heavy guitar riffs and wicked, contorted electronic layers and bass drops. Unique and extremely well crafted, groovy and irresistible. Klayton put into this all the experiences and influences he gathered in the couple of last years and forged a brand new sonic weapon out of it. From roots traceable back to Nine Inch Nails to aggressive dubstep butcheries up to date – in the manner of Zardonic, Klayton created a new brand of hybrid sound and style, a place where metal riffs and bass drops make the deadliest pair. Impressive!!
Both, “End of an Empire” and “Lost in Time” are over 7 minutes long epic tracks with smart breaks and changes, throughout exciting grooves and dynamics.

Unfortunately the remixes are less creative and impressive, the originals are far much-much better (but this is kind of normal, isn’t it?)! But still, it’s an enjoyable release throughout, from the remixes I prefer the work of KJ Sawka. Looking forward for chapter 2!!


01. Faction 01
02. End of an Empire
03. Lost in Time
04. Faction 02
05. Faction 03 (Instrumental)
06. End of an Empire (Comaduster Remix)
07. Lost in Time (KJ Sawka Remix)
08. End of an Empire (Breathe Carolina Remix)
09. Lost in Time (OCTiV Remix)
10. End of an Empire (Instrumental)
11. Lost in Time (Instrumental)
12. End of an Empire (Comaduster Remix) [Instrumental]
13. Lost in Time (KJ Sawka Remix) [Instrumental]
14. End of an Empire (Breathe Carolina Remix) [Instrumental]
15. Lost in Time (OCTiV Remix) [Instrumental]

Celldweller – Official Site
Celldweller – Facebook
Celldweller – Twitter
Celldweller – Soundcloud
Celldweller – YouTube


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.