M.T. – Rock Remix Collection (2012)

Remixers are widely under-rated and almost marginalized, kind of feeders of the Music Industry. Most of the remix contests are about promoting the artist and the remixes are generally only secondary sub-products of this process. This is not quite fair, but well, music became lately only a secondary sub-product of the Music Industry/Business, so, it’s not quite surprising.
M.T. (Mihai Tivadar) is a Romanian musician and producer with a constant activity on the national rock scene. He made his name as a keyboard player, guitarist and main songwriter of the rock band Dirty Shirt. Additionally, he has played in and wrote music for several other bands, most notably Rhetorica, Arca, Eclipse and Neverland. He actively took part in the organization of festivals such as East West Fest, Dirty Fest, and RockFest Seini as well as a number of successful tours such as Dirty Tour (Romania, Hungary and Germany), Metal Orient Express (Romania), Tripod Tour (Romania and Hungary), Allied Forces Tour (Romania and Hungary), From East to West Tour (France and Belgium), etc.

We’ve got 16 rocking tracks from very different artists – from Janis Joplin to The Greens, and from K’naan to Demon Hunter – and M.T. managed to turn all these songs into his own.
For legal reasons and copyright issues, this is a “virtual” album that is not available for purchase in physical format (CD). However, you can listen to it for free at: ROCK RMX COLLECTION by M.T. (Soundcloud Page)

M.T.: guitars, bass, keyboards, drum programming, sampler, arrangements, and mixing (except “Nothing to Lose,” mixed by BrushVox)
Mastering by BrushVox (except the Magnolia remixes and “Girls Just Want to Have Fun”, mastered by M.T.).
With the participation of Absurdcus on “Nothing to lose” (bass)
Original edited recordings and samples: Vocals on all the tracks except “Girls Just Want to Have Fun”, performed by Emily Green, Sydney Wayseir & Lucius; Drums on “With the Pieces”, “Someone to Hate”, “Free” and “Not Your Fault”; Percussion on “Unconsolable”; Drum Machine on “Throw Me a Line”, “Nothing to Lose”, “Something in the Water”, “Lunatic”; Synths, Keyboards and Samples on “Throw Me a Line”, “Innocent”, “Nothing to lose”, “Free”, “Not Your Fault”, “Music”, “Lunatic” and “Unconsolable.”

M.T. @ Facebook
M.T. @ Soundcloud

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *