Peace Of Mind – While My Akai Gently Weeps (2011)

This is a beat tape made from some of the famous songs of The Beatles. We’ve got “A Day In The Life”, “Happiness Is A Warm Gun”, “I Want You”, “While My Guitar Gently Weeps”, “She Came In Though The Bathroom Window”, “Strawberry Fields” as well as some of Lennon’s songs as “Give Peace A Chance”, “Imagine” or “Instant Karma”, and some of McCartney’s songs as “Band On The Run”.
And well, even if there was some legal issues regarding the copyrights, this is a free mix tape, can download the stuff from All Bout Beats or Bloggerhouse.
I grew up listening my mom’s The Beatles vinyls, I learned English this way, listening, singing and translating word by word with the dictionary their lyrics. And actually it’s hard not to love them. Hardcore fans and conservatives probably will consider inappropriate to “mess” with these songs, but actually this is a quite enjoyable mixtape, have some bright moments and after all, it’s all about the beat, isn’t it? 🙂 Enjoy it!


01. Give Peace A Chance
02. A Day In The Life
03. Isn’t It A Pity
04. Happiness Is A Warm Gun
05. Imagine
06. I Want You
07. Taste Of Honey
08. Band On The Run
09. Instant Karma
10. Reed Lady Three
11. While My Guitar Gently Weeps
12. No Reply
13. Love Is Old Love Is New
14. She Came In Though The Bathroom Window
15. You Never Give Me Your Money
16. Kirawana
17. Strawberry Fields
18. Wonderwall You Were Here

Free Download from All Bout Beats
Free Download from Bloggerhouse
Peace Of Mind @ Bandcamp
Producers I Know – Official Site

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *