Alfa Matrix Re:Covered 2 A Tribute To Depeche Mode – 2CD (2011)

Founded in 2001, based in Brussels, the Belgian record label, Alfa Matrix, becomes a quality trademark and home of some bands as Front 242, Leæther Strip, Unter Null, Armageddon Dildos, Zombie Girl, Mind:state, Psy’Aviah, Adam X, Dunkelwerk, Trisomie 21 – to mention only a few.
As the official release note says: “Although the first volume of this Depeche Mode cover album received a more than successful echo from both indie and mainstream worlds, this project would have definitely remained a one-off project if some of our label bands had not insistently pressed us to launch a second volume.” Leaether Strip, Ayria, Kant Kino, Komor Kommando, I:Scintilla, Technoir, Helalyn Flowers, Plastic Noise Experience, Implant, Krystal System, Acylum, and other bands delivered some twisted and exciting covers of Depeche Mode and definitively this double CD (plus free EP) are an excellent trip and perfect follow up of the previous, two years earlier release.

Depeche Mode Tribute Vol. 2 Trailer by alfa-matrix

Track listing:

CD one
01. TECHNOIR . sea of sin
02. PSY’AVIAH . dream on
03. UNTER NULL . everything counts
04. ACYLUM . world in my eyes
05. KANT KINO . black celebration
06. LEAETHER STRIP . in your memory
07. AMGOD . wrong
08. NEIKKA RPM . get the balance right
09. IMPLANT . now this is fun
11. VIRGINS O.R PIGEONS . people are people (MIYUKI mix)
12. RAZORFADE . nothing
13. ESSENCE OF MIND . puppets
15. I:SCINTILLA . i want it all (ESSENCE OF MIND 2011 mix)
16. TAMTRUM . in sympathy

CD two
01. KOMOR KOMMANDO feat. Jonas Groth . fly on the windscreen
02. DISKONNEKTED . to have and to hold
03. KANT KINO feat. AYRIA . nothing’s impossible
05. HALO IN REVERSE . walking in my shoes
06. SCHWARZBLUT . little 15
07. DIFFUZION . here is the house
08. HAUSHETAERE . personal jesus
09. GAYTRON . tora tora
10. LEAETHER STRIP . no disco
11. KANT KINO . behind the wheel
12. KRYSTAL SYSTEM . master and servant (AIBOFORCEN mix)
13. MALAKWA . people are people (mlk lasttrip mix)
14. STUDIO-X . i feel you
15. ALIEN VAMPIRES . fools

Free EP
01. KOMOR KOMMANDO feat. J-L De Meyer (FRONT 242) – john the revelator (club mix) *
02. VIRGINS O.R PIGEONS vs. Robert Vadney – people are people ( club mix) *
03. SEIZE – shake the disease (d!rty house b!tch mix)
04. KRYSTAL SYSTEM – master and servant (disco mix) *
05. HELALYN FLOWERS – i feel you
306. I:SCINTILLA – i want it all (ESSENCE OF MIND mix) *
07. PSY’AVIAH – stripped
(*) exclusive track

Heavier and darker, softer and noisier covers of classic Depeche Mode songs, a driven and groovy “black celebration”, reveals a new perspective and push these songs into another dimension.

Alfa Matrix Re:Covered 2 A Tribute To Depeche Mode – Official Site
Alfa Matrix Re:Covered 2 A Tribute To Depeche Mode – iTunes
Alfa Matrix Re:Covered 2 A Tribute To Depeche Mode – Soundcloud trailer

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *