Blood God – No Brain, But Balls! (2012)

Huge fan of AC/DC? Blood God will knock your balls out!! 😆 This is the newborn monster of  Thomas Gurrath of Debauchery. Their last year released debut album, “Germany’s Next Death Metal” made it to my list of favorite albums of 2011 with it’s explosive mixture of good old fashioned Rock grooves and Death Metal rawness. Now Thomas chose the more conventional path of AC/DC to set on fire your little headbanger parties and make the girls to take off – at least – their shirts. This is more AC/DC then AC/DC. Still, bonus for the Death Metal community, the second CD contains the whole album with „Debauchery style“ grunts, pretty strange and fun that blood spitting kind of vocals on those 101% AC/DC riffs, but taste is not an issue to discuss now. I prefer the first CD, but “No Brain, But Balls!” it’s the record you need for a murderous party, and this is the only thing which really matters!

So, “Forget the Lord’s Prayer, forget the ten commandments, forget churchgoing: Each Sunday morning, the Blood God himself suffers a „Hangover From Hell“ and has only one rule for his disciples: Rock ’til you drop – on Earth as it is in Hell. Amen!”


01. Blowjob Barbie (3:48)
02. Womanizer (4:03)
03. Nasty Lover (3:35)
04. Stupid But Sexy (3:03)
05. This Woman Makes Me Crawl (4:04)
06. No Brain But Balls (3:38)
07. Psycho Pussy (2:53)
08. Lovemaker (4:07)
09. Rock The Hell – Out Of Me (3:48)
10. Love And Pain (4:06)
11. Hangover From Hell (3:17)
12. Hard Rock Party Bus (3:25)
13. Sex Kitten (2:58)

Blood God – Official Site
Blood God @ Facebook
Nuclear Blast

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *