Project Pitchfork – Quantum Mechanics (2011)

With 12 albums, 7 eps, and several compilation appearances, toured extensively and played hundreds of shows all over the world, Project Pitchfork is one of the leading German industrial/dark-electro bands.
Delivering danceable beats, warm melodies and industrial textures with powerful chords, Project Pitchfork find their own blending of sounds and create their unique style juggling between EBM, IDM, industrial, synthpop and electronic dance music.
Formed in 1989 by Peter Spilles and Dirk Scheuber, they released their debut album “Dhyani” in 1991 through Hypnobeat Records.
In 1995, Project Pitchfork established their own label, Candyland Entertainment, through which they release the majority of their own material as well as the material of other bands.

“Eon:Eon” appeared in 1998 and it was their first album on a major label: the Warner Music Group label EastWest.
“Quantum Mechanics”, released on 12 August 2011 delivering the same balanced, groovy, quality electro-industrial danceable music juggling between spacy moments and pulsing dance vibes, between machineries and the unreplaceable human touch.

Project Pitchfork – Official Site

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *