Evanescence – Evanescence (2011)

The self-titled third studio album scheduled for release on October 11, 2011, through Wind-up Records comes after a five years gap and after the critically acclaimed and commercial success of the album “The Open Door” which was certified platinum in the United States just over a month after its release, and has since sold more than six million copies worldwide. Although, their debut album, “Fallen”, spent 43 weeks on the Billboard Top 10, was certified 7x Platinum in the United States, sold more than 15 million copies worldwide, including 7 million in the US.
Formed by singer/pianist Amy Lee and guitarist Ben Moody back in 1995 in Little Rock, Arkansas, Evanescence is about Amy Lee, she’s the only former member of the group while Ben Moody left the band during the European tour for Fallen in 2003, reportedly because of creative differences.
The band started the writing process for the album on June 2009, but the release of the album was changed several times. Lee stated that the music would be an evolution of previous works and be “better, stronger, and more interesting”. Read more Evanescence – Evanescence (2011)

The Project Hate MCMXCIX – Bleeding The New Apocalypse (2011)

Classy, quality, stainless, Swedish Metal flavored, textured with Industrial and Progressive elements, balanced between Death Metal and Neo-Progressive/Symphonic Metal. Quite colourful and unique formula, technical and powerful, epic and still cutting, melodious and brutal, absolutely heavy-weight category in the finest league.
Lord K. Philipson – guitars, (de)composer, keyboards, programmings, serpents, backing vocals, bass, lyrics – formerly God Among Insects, Leukemia, House of Usher, Lame and the editor of legendary early 90’s fanzine Hypnosia Magazine, ex-touring bassist/guitarist for bands such as Dark Funeral/Vomitory/Grave and playing also in Torture Division -, Jörgen Sandström – vocals – vocalist on first 3 classic albums by Grave and bass and backing vocal in Entombed, playing also in Vicious Art,Krux and Torture Division, Ruby Roque – vocals – ex-Extreme Attitude, and Tobben Gustafsson – drums, find the perfect balance between heavy and rawness and epic, progressive smoothness. Read more The Project Hate MCMXCIX – Bleeding The New Apocalypse (2011)