Rammstein – Mein Land – single and video! (2011)

Rammstein are definitively responsible for the so-called “Neue Deutsche Härte” (“new German hardness”), term to defined their industrial metal sub-genre invented by the German music press after the release of their 1995’s debut album “Herzeleid”.
As of 2009, they have sold over 15 million records worldwide and while their songs are usually in German, they have also performed songs entirely or partially in other languages such as English, Spanish, French and Russian.
On November 5, 2009 their sixth and up to date latest studio album, “Liebe ist für alle da” was placed on the Index of the Bundesprüfstelle für jugendgefährdende Medien or BPjM (Federal Department for Media Harmful to Young Persons), making it illegal in Germany to make the album accessible to minors or display it where it can be seen by people underage, effectively banning it from stores. According to the official statement of the BPjM, the depiction of lead guitarist Richard Kruspe holding a chubby woman wearing only a mask over his knee and lifting his hand to strike her behind has given cause for offense, as well as the lyrics to “Ich tu dir weh” which supposedly assist to spread dangerous BDSM techniques. Furthermore, the advisory board has taken into consideration the alleged promotion of unprotected sexual intercourse in the lyrics to “Pussy”. As of May 31, 2010, the administrative court in Cologne has decided to waive the suspensive effect of the inclusion into the Index (case 22 L 1899/09) and the German department deleted the record from the Index on June 1.
“Made in Germany 1995–2011” is the first official “greatest hits” album by the band settled to be released on 6th December 2011 and it will include one new track, “Mein Land” and 15 previously released tracks:


01. Engel
02. Links 2 3 4
03. Keine Lust
04. Mein Teil
05. Du Hast
06. Du Riechst So Gut
07. Ich Will
08. Mein Herz Brennt
09. Mutter
10. Pussy
11. Rosenrot
12. Haifisch
13. Amerika
14. Sonne
15. Ohne Dich
16. Mein Land

All of the older tracks have been remastered for their re-release. The compilation will be available in three different editions. The Standard Edition (1xCD), Special Edition (2xCD), and a Super Deluxe Edition (2xCD + 3xDVD). The double CD Special Edition including the CD “Best of Remixes” featuring special remixes by Jacob Hellner, Clawfinger, Faith No More, Pet Shop Boys, Scooter, Devin Townsend, Meshuggah, Laibach, etc.
The album features six different covers, depicting each of the various band members’ death masks.

Rammstein – Official Site

Rammstein – Mein Land from Rammstein on Vimeo.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *