The Project Hate MCMXCIX – Bleeding The New Apocalypse (2011)

Social Buttons by Linksku

Classy, quality, stainless, Swedish Metal flavored, textured with Industrial and Progressive elements, balanced between Death Metal and Neo-Progressive/Symphonic Metal. Quite colourful and unique formula, technical and powerful, epic and still cutting, melodious and brutal, absolutely heavy-weight category in the finest league.
Lord K. Philipson – guitars, (de)composer, keyboards, programmings, serpents, backing vocals, bass, lyrics – formerly God Among Insects, Leukemia, House of Usher, Lame and the editor of legendary early 90’s fanzine Hypnosia Magazine, ex-touring bassist/guitarist for bands such as Dark Funeral/Vomitory/Grave and playing also in Torture Division -, Jörgen Sandström – vocals – vocalist on first 3 classic albums by Grave and bass and backing vocal in Entombed, playing also in Vicious Art,Krux and Torture Division, Ruby Roque – vocals – ex-Extreme Attitude, and Tobben Gustafsson – drums, find the perfect balance between heavy and rawness and epic, progressive smoothness.

The Project Hate MCMXCIX started up in 1998 and in the winter of the same year they recorded the first and only demo consist of 3 songs with Dan Swanö in his former studio that starred Jörgen’s Entombed comrade L.G. Petrov on backing vocals. The demo was sent out to 4 labels and they ended up signing to Massacre Records out of Germany in 1999. Afterwards they regret the deal, but well, 99.9% of the record deals are made exclusively to rip-off the artist…
At the end of the 1999 recorded by Lord K Philipson, Dan Swanö and vocalist Mia Ståhl they lay-down their widely acclaimed debut album“Cybersonic Superchrist” released in February 2000.
In February 2001 they recorded their second album, “When We Are Done, Your Flesh Will Be Ours”, released in August 2001.
In 2002 Petter S. Freed (aka Mazza) of 2 Ton Predator joined as guitarist and after two years they got out of the contract with Massacre. Mia Ståhl was also fired and they bring in Ms. Jo Enckell.
In April 2003 was recorded their third full-length, “Hate, Dominate, Congregate, Eliminate”, released on August 25th, 2003, on Threeman Recordings.
“Armageddon March Eternal” was relesed in October 2005, featuring for the first time bass contributions from Michael Håkansson (ex-Evergey, Engel).
“In Hora Mortis Nostræ” was mixed and demonized by Dan Swanö and Lord K Philipson in May 2007 and released in September by Swedish actor Peter Stormare’s record label StormVox.
During 2008 Mazza was replaced by Anders Bertilsson and the band left StormVox and signing a deal with Vic Records from Holland. Also, Mojjo was relieved from his duties as the drummer and they hired Thomas Ohlsson.
“The Lustrate Process” was recorded at various studios and being mixed and mastered by Dan Swanö at Unisound Studios, Release in July 2009 through Vic Records.
In 2010 Jo Enckell and Thomas Ohlsson were both relieved of duty and in stepped K’s and J’s Torture Division brother Tobben Gustafsson on drums while Portuguese girl Ruby Roque joined the fold on vocals. Anders Bertilsson was also relieved of duty during this time.
TPH secured a deal with Season Of Mist in the latter half of 2010 for the release of the band’s brand new studio album: “Bleeding The New Apocalypse – Cum victriciis in manibus armis”.
Five complex, epic, but intense compositions, simultaneously TPH managed to be brutal and monumental, modern and classic, powerful and melodious.

The Project Hate MCMXCIX – Official Site
The Project Hate MCMXCIX @ MySpace
The Project Hate MCMXCIX @ Facebook
Season Of Mist

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *