Black Cat Zoot – Mutable Transformer Act (2011)

Shamelessly fresh and sparking pop music mixed up smoothly with swing, funk, ska, big beat, and everything you can name it which brings pulse, balance and danceable, but charming feel-good attitude.
Lisa Milla on vocals, Bambucci on saxophone, Florian Reindl and Marc Schemmer on guitars, Bernhard Hiergeist on keyboards, Alex Trier on bass and Daniel Treimer on drums are seven musicians from Munich, Germany and they put the band together back in 2005 and made a deal with Chicago´s record label “Jump Up Records”. The band cranked out clubs and prestigious festival performances and “Mutable Transformer Act” was accomplished in 2010 in Fraknfurt´s Hazelwood Studios with the assistance of the notorious producers dyad Two Horses and Kaneoka One.

You can download for free from the band’s official site the raggae version of “Sweet Sensation” called “Late July”. The 10 tracks album sounds smooth and pumping, Black Cat Zoot blending with style genres and the result is an absolutely charming and fresh music where on classy pop schemes funk and jazz themes collide with rock and electro swing. I love “Coffin Nails”, “Confusion”, “Milk It!”, but somehow the whole material sounds familiar, it’s very catchy and it’s just get under your skin. Simply joyful!

Track list:

01. Mutable Transformer Act
02. Sweet Sensation
03. Confusion
04. Coffin Nails
05. Standing Tall
06. Want To Be Me
07. Fuel
08. Sweet Dream
09. Damage By Fresh Water
10. Milk It!

Black Cat Zoot – Official Site
Black Cat Zoot @ MySpace

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *