Motörhead – Aftershock (2013)

Motörhead - Aftershock (2013)

Motörhead - Aftershock (2013) 67 year old Lemmy is the same old bastard as he ever was. “Aftershock” is the same dirty rock’n’roll as twenty studio albums back and 36 years ago.
While Mikkey Dee debuted as drummer for Motörhead on the song “Hellraiser” from the “March ör Die” album released in 1992, Phil “Wizzö” Campbell debuted on a Motörhead album in 1986 – “Orgasmatron”. This is a solid and classic line-up, although still my favorite album remains “Ace Of Spades”. But we all have to admit that there are some bands such as AC/DC or Motörhead which never change and this is probably the best thing about them. Nobody want to hear electronic inserts, drops or bass wobbling from Lemmy and his rock’n’roll commando.


1. Heartbreaker
2. Coup De Grace
3. Lost Woman Blues
4. End Of Time
5. Do You Believe
6. Death Machine
7. Dust And Glass
8. Going To Mexico
9. Silence When You Speak To Me
10. Crying Shame
11. Queen Of The Damned
12. Knife
13. Keep Your Powder Dry
14. Paralyzed

Pre-Order “Aftershock”

“Queen of the Damned” could be easily placed on “Ace Of Spades” – it’s almost a twin song of their 1980’s classic. “Lost Woman Blues” it’s a surprisingly strong and powerful blues a la Kilmister. The rest of the album it’s made of strong, driven, classic Motörhead songs. It’s impressive how this guys still can rock harder then some of the 19 old nowadays pretenders.
There is really not much to say about “Aftershock”: it’s perfect as it is.

Motörhead – Official Site
Motörhead Drink Shop

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *