Disturbed – The Lost Children (2011)

Some bands have better B-sides than others A-sides or albums. Disturbed guaranteed one of them. “The Lost Children” features all of Disturbed’s B-side tracks that were recorded during a time period of 11 years with the exception of the song “Glass Shatters”, while the only song on the album not previously available is “Mine”. We’ve got 16 pumping and pounding tracks, and while Disturbed are going on an indefinite hiatus for awhile, hopefully this is not also a waving good-bye act, the swan song of the band.
Regarding the album title, it comes from the band calling their songs “their children” and they can’t pick a favorite.

Originally released as B-side of “Ten Thousand Fists”, “Hell” was announced as the first radio single for the album.


01. Hell
02. A Welcome Burden
03. This Moment
04. Old Friend
05. Monster
06. Run
07. Leave It Alone
08. Two Worlds
09. God of The Mind
10. Sickened
11. Mine
12. Parasite
13. Dehumanized
14. 3
15. Midlife Crisis (Faith No More cover)
16. Living After Midnight (Judas Priest cover)

Jump up and bang your head, this is an excellent collection of songs with that distinctive, charming Disturbed taste.

Disturbed – Official Site
Disturbed @ MySpace
Disturbed @ Facebook

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *