Figure – Monsters Vol. 3 (2012)

Social Buttons by Linksku

Figure-Monsters-Volume-3-COVER Extremely noisy and contorted, settled in the trend of wobbling and killer drops of nowadays raging Dubstep, “Monsters Vol. 3” will definitively slaughter down not only your wall to wall neighbors, but the whole neighborhood.
We’ve got 15 tracks, a hell of a collection of originals including collaborations with Tommy Lee and Bare as well as sick remixes from the likes of J.Rabbit, Oscillator Z, Alex Sin, Dr. Ozi, and Phrenik.
“The Grave Yard” kicks in first and it’s hard to resist not to jump up and swimming around the room. “The Corpse Grinders” will definitively shaking the dance floor with its mad wobbling and oscillations, it’s incredibly noisy and heavy. “Otis” will bring the cops knocking at your door, it’s just that murderous! “Creepin” it’s the perfect piece showing what “Horrorstep” means exactly and will suck your last breath off. And then comes “Pounds of Blood” featuring MÖTLEY CRÜE’s Tommy Lee on live drums, a totally rocking piece which sounds like a Methods of Mayhem song on steroids. Total killer! And we’re only half way through!!


“No Turning Back” sounds like an air-strike alarm, massive synths, gentle pianos and epic arrangement finally leads us into the same destruction: “No turning back now”, isn’t it? “Dead or Alive” featuring Messinian brings some wild rapping into the scene, but the bases are the same sick and contorted noiseless hardcore Dubstep. “Michael Myers is Dead” is one of the most deadliest one of these 15 killers. Who the fuck is Michael Myers? He is a fictional character from the “Halloween” series. Bang!


01 – The Grave Yard
02 – The Grave Yard (Dr. Ozi Remix)
03 – Figure & Bare – Jack the Ripper
04 – The Corpse Grinders
05 – The Corpse Grinders (Phrenik Remix)
06 – Otis
07 – Creepin feat Proe
08 – Creepin feat Proe (Alex Sin Remix)
09 – Figure & Tommy Lee – Pounds of Blood
10 – No Turning Back
11 – No Turning Back (J.Rabbit Remix)
12 – Dead or Alive feat. Messinian
13 – Michael Myers is Dead
14 – Michael Myers is Dead (Oscillator Z Remix)
15 – The Werewolf (Ariok Remix)

Josh Gard has had a long history in music, and lately he has been rapidly rising up the ranks for all things bass. Just a few short years ago he donned the name Figure and began making electro house, but has since become a regular name in all realms of electronic and dance. Scoring positions among the charts may have gotten him recognition, but a hefty amount of praise has been raining down on him.
Some of the leading artists in electronic music have valued his live performance skills as some of the best in the business. With releases alongside industry heavyweights Diplo, Tommy Lee, Flux Pavilion, Excision, BT, Tommy Sunshine, and Borgore, as well as a robust catalog of originals, bootlegs, and remixes, Figure’s signature sound has earned him a cult following amongst a growing number of insatiable fans. In 2011, his Monsters of Drumstep series married his love of horror with his immense production skills to become the soundtrack for the Halloween season. His follow up “Destruction Series” added a new ride to the amusement park with twists and turns through an intergalactic electro war armed with robots and missile drop laser synths.
“I just like how artists present a package of something close to an adventure… Like a theme park of sound that is an experiment and experience for everyone,” states Gard.
When he’s not on tour or recording in his hometown studios in rural Indiana, Gard is touring worldwide, with packed tents at festivals like EDC, SnowGlobe, Starscape, The Bounce, Creamfields Australia, and Belgium’s Dour. His constant interaction with fans is more akin to maintaining a healthy family than what one usually finds in a social media marketing age. Supporters are supplied with the latest productions for free and the guest list is reserved for fans in need.

Figure – Official Site
Figure @ Soundcloud
Figure @ Facebook
Figure @ Twitter

0 comments on “Figure – Monsters Vol. 3 (2012)

2 Pings/Trackbacks for "Figure – Monsters Vol. 3 (2012)"

  1. […] Impossible to define if this is the best, but definitively one of the best release of the band. Figure – Monsters Vol. 3 (2012) Extremely noisy and contorted, settled in the trend of wobbling and killer drops of nowadays […]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *