The Odd Trio – The Odd Future Sessions (2011)

Groove-centric, fluid and dynamic, The Odd Trio plays classic jazz in modern style, merging classic-like themes with the freedom and grooves of modern, improvising jazz remaining classy and fresh simultaneously. Three technically gifted and inspired musicians: Matt Tavares on Piano, Alex Sowinski on Drums, and Chester Hansen on Bass .
The Odd Future Sessions Part 1 is a tribute to Odd Future classics, including “Bastard,” “Orange Juice (Lemonade)” and “AssMilk.” Part 2 is made of three songs straight from the latest Tyler the Creator album “Goblin”: “Untitled 63″, “Nightmare” and “Yonkers”.
This is absolutely groovy and smooth, good morning!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *