Riding or not the fence of being Christians it’s still an issue to discuss for many, but the facts are facts, Demon Hunter sold over half a million albums, while their previous album, “The World Is a Thorn” debuted at No. 39 on the Billboard 200 with first-week sales of 14,000.
Honestly, the remix contest for their new song, “Someone To Hate” on Indaba was my very first collision with this new Metal band from Seattle, Washington, formed in 2000 by brothers Don Clark and Ryan Clark. My take on “Someone To Hate” merge classic string arrangement with Drum’N’Bass like synths and crushing Metal riffs, pounding drums, keeping the original spirit of the song alive and breathing. Worth to listen, deserves your VOTE. I guess. πŸ™‚

The production work for the album comes from regular Solid State and Tooth & Nail Producer Aaron Sprinkle while mixing was finished by Jason Suecof, and “True Defiance”, the sixth full-length album of the band was released online and hit the stores on April 10, 2012.
This is Modern Metal with roots back to Metallica, Slayer, Pantera, Sepultura, Prong, and Machine Head, but incorporates also softer passages, moments, the band members refers to melodies comeing from Britpop, and evoking bands such as Coldplay, Radiohead, and Travis, Elbow, South, and Soundtrack of Our Lives.
“True Defiance” definitively will satisfy both the traditional and nowadays Metal fans, as well as Christians and none-believers.
We’ve got 11 tracks, including mainly heavy compositions build upon contorted riffs and pounding drums, but also some soft-more ballads such as the gentle “Tomorrow Never Comes” and the dark “Means To An End”. Everybody got something for his taste and needs.


01 – Crucifix
02 – God Forsaken
03 – My Destiny
04 – Wake
05 – Tomorrow Never Comes
06 – Someone To Hate
07 – This I Know
08 – Means To An End
09 – We Don’t Care
10 – Resistance
11 – Dead Flowers

The band’s name might refers to hunting down our own demons, so this remix might be an act of exorcism…

Please vote for Someone To Hate [Blood Sweat and Strings RMX]
Demon Hunter – Official Site

Category: Grilled Records

Related Posts

About the Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Buy the Unified Esoteric Tarot

free counters