Rehab – Gullibles Travels (2012)

In August 2008, a new radio-friendly remix of the single “Bartender Song (Sittin’ at a Bar)” was released by Universal, featuring Hank Williams Jr. singing the second verse. The song peaked at #60 on the country charts and was the band’s first single to chart on the Billboard Hot 100 at #64. In all its versions, including a remix with Hank Williams Jr., the song has sold over 1 million copies to date. The single garnered them a CMT Music Award nomination for “Wide Open Country Video of the Year.” “Graffiti The World”, the band’s 2005’s third album would also go on to sell over 300,000 albums.
The story goes back to 1998 when Danny (Boone) Alexander and Jason Brooks (Brooks Buford,) both recovering alcoholics and drug addicts, met at a local rehab facility and connected over their love of music. Alexander and Brooks formed Rehab, originally as a trio, adding on Denny Campbell (Steaknife.) Soon after their self- released album, “To Whom It May Consume”, produced by Steaknife and Brooks Buford, Epic/Sony offered them a record deal. Steaknife was incarcerated before they signed the deal and the group continued on as a duo.

Rehab selling over 550,000 albums and over 2 million singles and averaging over 200 shows a year. toured with names like Kid Rock, Uncle Kracker, Linkin Park, Kottonmouth Kings, just to name a few and 2012 is gearing up to be their busiest years to date.
Their highly anticipated album, Gullible’s Travels, due out February 21, 2012, is their first release on their new record label AVJ Records, a subsidiary of Average Joes Entertainment.
Rehab currently consists of Danny Boone and Demun Jones (vocals) with DJ Chris Crisis. Their single, “Waho by the Hoti,” produced by Dallas Austin (Michael Jackson, TLC, Boyz II Men, Pink, Madonna,) can be found on the new album, “Gullible’s Travels”.

01 – Intro (Wasn’t So Bad)
02 – Waho By The Hoti
03 – Why Do I Do
04 – King Of Tweakers
05 – Evidence
06 – Scared Of Change
07 – Can’t Catch Up
08 – Guilty
09 – Crazy Girl
10 – Eat Sleep
11 – Kept On Walking

Mashing rap with rock, sometimes country vibes with r’n’b aromas merged into Southern rock sounds, Rehab definitively it’s one of the most colorful bands and with a solid sense of humor. “King Of Tweakers” reminds me of Faith No More, I love also the more harder rocking “Guilty”, “Eat Sleep” have a kind of bad ass sound and attitude which rocks, “Can’t Catch Up” it’s a funny ballad – far as a ballad can be funny ( 😆 ), and generally, this is quit a tasty album to listen to.

Rehab – Official Site
Rehab – Official YouTube Channel
Rehab @ MySpace
Rehab @ Facebook
Rehab @ Twitter

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *