Yuji Ohno and Lupintic Five – Let’s Dance (2011)

For more than 30 years, Ohno puts his stamp on jazz standards, classics, pop songs and contemporary hits, full of energy, up-tempo pumping and mixtures of bop, jazz rock, funk and pop, he has become a pioneer in fusion of the Japanese scene. Yuji Ohno on piano and with the support of Yoshihito Eto on drums, Masayuki Tawarayama on bass, Keiji Matsushima on trumpet, Hisatsugu Suzuki on saxophone and Satoshi Izumi on guitar, Yuji Ohno & Lupintic Five delivering a nice cocktail of fresh, pulsing, danceable jazz music. Shifting easily between genres and approaches from big band sound to jazz rock explosion, from funky tunes to smooth bar jazz sparkling, Yuji Ohno & Lupintic Five build their themes on excellent grooves and perfect performances.

Yuji Ohno – Official Site

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *